Sunday, December 28, 2008

truth

so this year i spent Christmas by myself in bed with strep.  I'm finally feeling better and was thinking about how much it sucked being alone.  

then i realized that i wasn't just saying the right thing when people asked me what i loved about Christmas.  The thing i missed the most this year was not being able to being with my family (aunts, auncles, cousins, grandparents,etc...).  

Our schedule is chaos, but after spending it alone, i wouldn't trade it for the world.  I love getting to see all sides of our families.  

thats all. 

Wednesday, December 24, 2008

New Christmas tradition

Okay, so normally i take the week between Christmas and New years off because our schedule is so crazy and i just want time to breath. well, because of all the snow days we’ve had, i’ve been fairly relaxed this season.

Well, normally i get sick as soon as i take a day off because i think my body finally catches up to my schedule. This year it came early. I am officially diagnosed with step throat. i felt it coming on the other day and then it hit me like a ton of bricks on Christmas eve. I was running a temp of 104 (that is my guess). and we went to the ER because that was the only place open. When i checked in, my temp was 102.7 and that was after tylenol 1 hour earlier. So yeah, i’m officially bedridden for Christmas this year. Which sucks because i love getting to see my family and the traditions we have.

on a good note though, i will get to watch the NBA doubleheader tomorrow since i can’t go anywhere. (Celtics vs lakers, and spurs vs suns).

well, have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Friday, December 19, 2008

Famiy Pictures

this fall, we had a friend of ours take some new family pictures for us.  he is trying to start his own company and offered to waive the sitting fee since we knew him and all we had to do was tell people where we got them done at.  

His Name is Jesse Inskeep, here is his blog   and here is his website.

please check him out and remember him if you have a photo op you would like captured. 

now, here's the pictures. (click HERE to see them) 




Tuesday, December 16, 2008

LOST

Okay, so i've recently been addicted to the show LOST and i believe i just experienced a nightmare because of them.  I just dreamed that the boys were kidnapped, i knew who took them, but i didn't know where they were.  This dream felt so real that i actually woke up crying and now i'm wide awake at 4:30.  I hate it.


Thursday, December 11, 2008

stuck

it’s that simple. i’m stuck. having a hard time getting motivated, i’m not retaining anything that i read, and i’m having a hard time figuring out where to begin.

Monday, December 1, 2008

it's official

it’s amazing how much you take for granted different things when you have them and then lose them. this is pretty shallow, but we haven’t had internet in our house for the past 2 months because of our attempt at using a verizon wireless internet card. (for those who don’t know, we racked up a bill over $450 in one month because we went over our downloading allowance). So we went without internet for a couple months as we played catch up.

Well, since our recent move, we have been able to get internet at the house again and it is a wonderful thing. I know Amber is excited because now she can get back into her blog world, and do the little checking of things as she thinks of them.

So yeah, i know its shallow, but it is wonderful to have internet at the house again.